Either party can close a contract at any time, provided there are no active milestones in progress. Once a contract is closed, you and the client will each have the opportunity to rate and review your experience working with each other. Here we explain how to close a contract and leave a review for the client.
Once you’re ready to end the contract, click ‘End Contract’. The client can also end a contract, in which case you will receive a email notification that the contract has been ended.
After you or the client end the contract, the status will change to ‘Contract End’.
Receive a review
After the contract ends, the client will first have the opportunity to leave you a review. You’ll get an email notification when the client leaves a review, and you can find the review at the bottom of your profile.
Leave a review
Once the client has left a review, you will have the opportunity to leave a review for the client. Go to the contract, and click the ‘Review’ button.
Then leave a 1-5 star rating, and write a brief review to help the client find and hire more top talent